Greatest Sports Franchises - Los Angeles Lakers

Founded in 1946, this team is now known as the NBA’s greatest franchise. The team originated in Detroit and eventually moved to Minnesota, which is where they picked up their nickname the Lakers. After some successful seasons in Minneapolis, they finally moved to Los Angeles and gave the NBA its first West Coast team. Through the years, the team has boasted players like George Mikan, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Magic Johnson, Shaquille O’Neal and Kobe Bryant, who have helped solidify the Lakers’ place in history. In this video, continues our series on the Greatest Sports Franchises of All Time with a look at the Los Angeles Lakers.

You must login to access this feature


You must login to access this feature


You must register to a corporate account to download. Please login

Related Videos

+ see more